Board of Directors

To see the list of directors over the first 25 years, click here (list in french only)

The Board of Directors is elected by the members of the CFO at the annual general meeting, from which the Board's authority is delegated. The functions performed by the Board may vary according to the size of the organization, but generally speaking its role is to manage the cooperative properly. It ensures that the policies and methods implemented to fulfill established objectives and orientations are achievable and that those objectives and orientations are in fact achieved (control function), or are revised as necessary.

The Board of Directors of the Coopérative funéraire de l'Outaouais consists of the following persons:

Standing from the left to the right: Caroline Bourassa (administrator), Catherine Godbout (administrator), Rachelle Larabie-Lesieur (administrator), Gilles Déry (president), Normand Lafrenière (administrator), Pierre D'Aoust (administrator), William Deslauriers (secretary). Sitting from the letf to right : Dan Gay (vice-president), Guylaine Beaulieu (general director), Alain Roy (treasurer).